Revisiting Cabin

by

Cabin is a band that I fell in love with after seeing them live at a little listening room in the Lower East side  called Rockwood Music Hall.  I had just got out of work.  It was a Tuesday in April I think.  Probably was since I was feeling so angst.

Cabin is from Louisville, KY.  For those who haven’t been there, Louisville is an amazing place to settle down. Great music.  Bourbon.  Kentucky Derby. Nuff said.  They play rock music.

When I woke up this morning, I wanted to check out this band again.  I didn’t know what to expect.  Well, it seems that they took a break from touring and recorded a record.  As of October 15, they’re just wrapping up mixing and mastering their new record.  Rumored is a tour, as well. Maybe we’ll be lucky enough have them come through Colorado.  Stay posted!

Recommended songs – I Was Here, Dance With Me.

Leave a Reply

