I’m Lame – Neon Indian

by

Yesterday I made a climbing short.  For the audio I used a song I recently downloaded by Neon Indian.  Many hours later, after work, I went to the Neon Indian Myspace page and saw they were playing at Larimer Lounge in Denver.  I made plans to attend.  Then, I had a glass of Maker’s Mark, got lazy, put on Spartakus (hulu) and, finally, went to bed — lame.

Twenty-one year-old Mexico-born, Texas-raised Alan Palomo is the man behind the music of Neon Indian.  Alicia Scardetta provides visual support in the form f projections and online teaser videos.

The music is low-fi, cheesy, indie pop.  Think Beach Boys mixed with MGMT.  Here’s a cool video I found.  ENJOY!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

