Hipster Takeover

by

I lived in Brooklyn.  I owned a 10 speed Bianchi bicycle, white in color, I rode into Williamsburg to see bands like Tokyo Police Club, Los Campesinos! (seee blog nest week for review), and Matt & Kim.  I shopped at Salvation Army and vintage stores – even bought a few things from Brooklyn Industries.

Since I’ve moved to Boulder, I’ve paired it down a bit.  However, many would and still do call me a hipster.  I don’t argue.  Though, I’m feeling quite conservative and preppy today.  My sister posted this video on Facebook.  I thought it was relevant since the word hipster (or indie) is used so often but many of us don’t have a common definition.

After you watch, leave a comment and let us know what you think?  Is it on the money?  Way off?  I’d love to see a video like this on “indie” music.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

